Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Can post photos here anymore ??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    toronto, canada ( Etobicoke)
    Posts
    4,023

    Cannot post photos here anymore ??

    anyone else have this problem ?
    Last edited by cash; 11-13-2017 at 07:49 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5,644
    I've posted several from my computer recently - I haven't tried any from a URL.
    I just use the "basic uploader" and select one on my machine.

    Image 112.jpg
    A faulty hypothesis forming:
    A German scientist using Iranian physics and French mathematics.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Bulldog Town
    Posts
    36,123
    No problem for me.
    Growing Up Buford

    I'm done giving people ammunition to gun me down with.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    22,458
    Quote Originally Posted by JimC View Post
    I've posted several from my computer recently - I haven't tried any from a URL.
    I just use the "basic uploader" and select one on my machine.

    Image 112.jpg
    241 proof! Thanks Jim.
    .

    Life goes on.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,722
    I'm having the same issue cash described, although in my case I didn't notice an issue until the switch to the new server. When I try to link a file on my laptop, it will let me select a file, but there doesn't seem to be a way to complete the process.
    "In a soldier's stance I aim my hand / At the mongrel dogs who teach / Fearing not I'd become my enemy / In the instant that I preach"
    - Robert Zimmerman, "My Back Pages"

    Check out my slam poetry site! (I mean, if you have a moment...) http://davidupsetrasnake.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5,644
    I've seen that before too.
    Seems like I switched to "advanced" and it went away.

    Lemme try:



    That wasn't it.
    What I see is that the buttons for editing the post or submitting images are not there.
    Well, they are there but invisible.
    If you hover over where they should be you can select them and do whatever.
    When I'm using Firefox and switch between threads, I get logged out.

    Here's a screen cap of the invisible buttons...

    Attached Images Attached Images
    A faulty hypothesis forming:
    A German scientist using Iranian physics and French mathematics.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,722
    Yeah, I can get as far as that "Insert Image" box - after dealing with the button invisibility - but then there doesn't seem to be a way to actually go further than that.
    "In a soldier's stance I aim my hand / At the mongrel dogs who teach / Fearing not I'd become my enemy / In the instant that I preach"
    - Robert Zimmerman, "My Back Pages"

    Check out my slam poetry site! (I mean, if you have a moment...) http://davidupsetrasnake.com

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5,644
    I'm thinking it might be something that Cindy did.
    It was working fine until she got that new ISP and desk and what not.

    So here's the retarded sounding part:

    Try IE.

    I know, that's just crazy, but:

    Firefox makes me log in every time I switch from one post to another.
    While logged in, if I try to upload an image, it wants me to log in.

    I haven't tried Chrome because I don't like Chrome.

    I added the forum URL to the compatibility settings of IE, all issues evaporated.



    IE, y'all.
    It's the future of browsing; and the future is now.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by JimC; 01-22-2018 at 06:18 AM.
    A faulty hypothesis forming:
    A German scientist using Iranian physics and French mathematics.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Bulldog Town
    Posts
    36,123
    Busted!
    Growing Up Buford

    I'm done giving people ammunition to gun me down with.

  10. #10
    The log-in issues might have to do with

    findadeathforum.com
    vs.
    www. findadeathforum.com

    in your address bar. I think I saw a redirect (probably right after a post, where it thanks you) that took me from the www version to the version without www.

    I'll check on it. If you have the same problem in the meantime, look to see if the www in the address appears/disappers right before you get logged out.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    toronto, canada ( Etobicoke)
    Posts
    4,023

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5,644
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick View Post
    The log-in issues might have to do with

    findadeathforum.com
    vs.
    www. findadeathforum.com

    in your address bar. I think I saw a redirect (probably right after a post, where it thanks you) that took me from the www version to the version without www.

    I'll check on it. If you have the same problem in the meantime, look to see if the www in the address appears/disappers right before you get logged out.
    \

    Thanks - I'll check that.
    It's not happening with IE - go figure.

    I'm logged in, visit a thread OK, try to post and it tells me I'm not logged in.
    I'm logged in reading a post, switch to another thread, it tells me I need to log in.

    It's manageable for me because I'm one of those cutting edge, early-adopter type guys who prefers IE.
    Now, if they'd just roll out the new generations of Prodigy, CompuServe and Netscape...
    A faulty hypothesis forming:
    A German scientist using Iranian physics and French mathematics.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Bulldog Town
    Posts
    36,123
    Quote Originally Posted by JimC View Post
    \

    Thanks - I'll check that.
    It's not happening with IE - go figure.

    I'm logged in, visit a thread OK, try to post and it tells me I'm not logged in.
    I'm logged in reading a post, switch to another thread, it tells me I need to log in.

    It's manageable for me because I'm one of those cutting edge, early-adopter type guys who prefers IE.
    Now, if they'd just roll out the new generations of Prodigy, CompuServe and Netscape...
    I had that problem the first few times I logged in, even though I ticked off Remember Me, then it cleared up.
    Growing Up Buford

    I'm done giving people ammunition to gun me down with.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •